Part of our Lutheran heritage is the belief that all people are called to the work of the gospel, and to live out God’s will in all aspects of their lives. As such, our most important decision making body is the entire congregation, which holds an annual meeting. Our Congregational Council is elected at this meeting and is responsible for overseeing the life and activities of the congregation. Council ensures that worship services reflect the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

Council also leads the congregation in living out our mission, performing long-range planning, setting goals and priorities, and evaluating activities for consistency with our mission and goals.

Meet the current members of St. Paul’s Congregational Council:

Officers and Executive Committee

Donald F. Parman – President
Carol Hammarberg- Vice-President
Robert Ertner – Treasurer
Patrick Freestone- Secretary

Council Members

Louise M. Pierce – Cemetery
Carolyn Ashburn – Staff Personnel
Robert Ertner – Treasurer
Stephenie Yeung – Evangelism
Carol Hammarberg – Stewardship
Daniel Dry – Property
Donald Parman – Finance
Claudia Muller – Christian Education
Linda Martin – Worship & Music
Patrick Freestone – Technology
Emily Hampson – Social Ministry
David Wilson – Financial Secretary

The Rev. Laura Tancredi – Pastor


Council Minutes